RapidIdentity Product Guide: New UI

Cluster

The Cluster interface allows administrators to define the number of days in which to keep the Cluster history and to restart RapidIdentity. This module has three submenus:

Cluster_Main_Menu.png

Clicking on Cluster from the Main Systems page directs to the Current Cluster interface.

Current Cluster

The Current Cluster interface shows details for each of the appliances whose main databases point to this RapidIdentity deployment.

Cluster.jpg

The Capabilities sidebar shows which capabilities are enabled on each server in the cluster.

Cluster_Capabilities.jpg
Restart RapidIdentity Server(s)

It is necessary to check the Cluster checkbox to enable the Restart Server button to restart the selected RapidIdentity servers. When multiple servers are selected, the option becomes Restart Servers.

Restart_Server.jpg

Once the Restart Server button is clicked, a confirmation window appears. Click Confirm to restart RapidIdentity and allow the process to complete. Once RapidIdentity completes the restart process, the Confirm Restart Server popup disappears without any additional notification alerts. 

If the server being restarted is not the one currently being accessed, there should not be any delay after confirmation, though the other server will still be in the process of restarting.

Confirm_Restart.jpg
Cluster History

Cluster History provides a list of servers that were previously in the cluster. A server joins the cluster when it is started and leaves the cluster when it is stopped or restarted. A server may also leave the cluster if it crashes or is otherwise unable to communicate with the configuration database for longer than 5 minutes.

The default configuration to retain the cluster history is thirty days. To update the configuration, click the Options button at the bottom of the screen.

Cluster_History-obs.jpg

Enter the desired number of days, and click Go.  

As Cluster history accumulates, administrators will need to quickly identify a particular Cluster History Record. The Cluster History Options interface allows administrators to filter by App Name , Host Name, or IP Address

Cluster History Options

Click Options in the Action Bar to set how long to keep Cluster History records.

Cluster_History_Options_-_obsc.png

Set the number of days to retain generated Cluster History records. The default is 30 days.

Cluster_History_Options_-_Retain_History.png
Operations

The Operations interface provides administrators with three functions:

  1. Send Cluster DB Cache Clear: Clears the database's cluster cache.

  2. Send Cluster Job Reload: Reloads the cluster job.

  3. Send Cluster LDAP Schema Reload: Reloads the cluster's LDAP schema.

Operations.jpg

Once any one of the buttons are pressed, a green alert appears to confirm the process is successful.