RapidIdentity Product Guide: New UI

My Roles

My Roles displays all roles created or managed by the user. Users must have RapidIdentity Portal Roles creation rights or be a role manager to access My Roles.

  • Roles can be filtered using the Search within My Roles search bar.

  • Click Add Role + to begin the process of creating a new role. Click for information on creating a role.

    Add_Role.png
  • Click the Details button in the far right to view information about the role. Hover over the role to view the Sync or Details button, or click the left hand checkbox to view the buttons.

    Roles_Details.png
  • Sync: Sync is required to ensure that the actual Role membership matches the configured Role membership criteria. This action adds and removes users from the Role based on membership criteria defined for that Role. In order to save changes made to the roles, press the Sync button. If there are changes that need to be synchronized, the Status column will show "Sync Needed," otherwise, the status will be Synced."

  • Details: Click the Details button to expand the role sharing attributes:

    • Attributes include role name, owner, members of the role, who can edit the role, sync information, creation and modified data.

    • Click here for additional information about role Details.

Details

When a user clicks the Details button from the Roles workspace to access information about the role.

roles_detail.jpg
  • The top section of the role details shows basic information about the role, membership, and edit access.

  • The bottom section of role details displays sync information.

    sync_details.jpg

There are two additional tabs in the Role Details right sidebar. Click the link below for additional information on those sections.